Tags

, , , ,

I finished playing “the Shattered Medallion” days ago but this is the first time I’ve had a chance to review it.   Ok, I’m going to be honest, I haven’t read any other reviews of the game so I’m not being influenced by them.

My overall thought of the game was that it was eh Ok.  The plot line was one of those where I played thinking it was about one thing, and turned out to something totally different.  Also,  I kept expecting more “death” traps in the game, and timed puzzles than there really was.   While it was great to finally meet Sonny,  I was mildly disappointed.  I always thought that Sonny was more eccentric than he actually turned out to be.  But I do hope he shows up in another game soon.

My favorite character in the game turned out to be Bess, who was completely out of her element, which I thought was funny.  However as in most characters (in any game)  I wondered did any of them do anything besides just “sit/stand” there.   Also where were the other teams?

One of the things I really liked was that Nancy finally got to ride in a submarine.  I’ve been wanting her to do that since the Hardy boys did it.   I would very much to see Nancy in a game that takes place on a submarine.   Something like Last Train to Blue Moon Canyon meets the Deadly Device.

My rating: B+ (for now)

