Tags

, , ,

I have been wanting to do a Nancy Drew themed party, or at least decorate for one for a long time.  So when I decided to volunteer to be the decorator at the local ladies club, I decided that it was the perfect time to do so.

I bought some black table cloths at the local Dollar Store for the tables.   There was some left over caution tape from a Vacation Bible School years ago.  Then I looked around some of the local antique shops, for anything that yelled NANCY DREW or at least 1930’s.  I found an Avon perfume bottle that was shaped like an old telephone bottle, a vintage yellow hat,  a small clock. two old glass bottles and some brass candle sticks.  To these items I added some of the Nancy Drew books (the ones with the yellow covers.)

Below are some of the photos

DSCN2414DSCN2415DSCN2421

